Monday, April 18, 2011

Hair (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical is a rock musical with a book and lyrics by James Rado and Gerome Ragni and music by Galt MacDermot. A product of the hippie counter-culture and sexual revolution of the 1960s, several of its songs became anthems of the anti-Vietnam War peace movement. The musical's profanity, its depiction of the use of illegal drugs, its treatment of sexuality, its irreverence for the American flag, and its nude scene caused much comment and controversy. The musical broke new ground in musical theatre by defining the genre of "rock musical", using a racially integrated cast, and inviting the audience onstage for a "Be-In" finale.

01 - Aquarius
02 - Donna
03 - Hashish
04 - Sodomy
05 - Colored Spade
06 - Manchester England
07 - I'm Black
08 - Ain't Got No
09 - I Believe in Love
10 - Ain't Got No (reprise)
11 - Air
12 - Initials
13 - I Got Life
14 - Going Down
15 - Hair
16 - My Conviction
17 - Easy To Be Hard
18 - Don't Put It Down.
19 - Frank Mills
20 - Be-In
21 - Where Do I Go
22 - Electric Blues
23 - Manchester England (reprise)
24 - Black Boys
25 - White Boys
26 - Walking In Space
27 - Abie Baby
28 - Three-Five-Zero-Zero
29 - What a Piece of Work Is Man
30 - Good Morning Starshine
31 - The Bed
32 - The Flesh Failures (Let The Sunshine In)


marram62 said...

FRISIAN said...


This album is in print. It is easy to find. Some Ebay seller is probably unable to sell the CD for even a dollar.


Capitalism, my dear friend, is not the answer, as we both know. It's Communism. It's sharing. It's making sure all comrades get all the music free.


Olof Fisher said...

Awesome!I like this music!I know some packs with similar samples to these tracks, i left link here -